Figures

Posted on

Author: thephotoimpact
Date Completed: 11-26-2016

Image Details: After eyeing the artist’s figure model, I knew I needed to get one to amuse myself. In these two simple images I wanted to practice shooting in the dark and capturing shadows. Using Photoshop, I removed most color and altered the levels a bit. It was an interesting exercise.

My finding is that the camera appears to do well shooting in the dark without doing too much configuring. I need to work on focus though.

Tools used:

  • Night light
  • 18-55 mm lens
Leave a Reply

